Hajj is one of the five pillars of Islam, in this comprehensive guide, we unravel the essence of Hajj, explore the pillars of hajj in Islam, who should perform this sacred duty, and understand the auspicious timing for this profound journey. Join us on this educational expedition to discover the pillars that uphold the spiritual fabric of Hajj.

What is Hajj?

Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam, a pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca that holds profound significance for Muslims worldwide. It is a sacred journey that symbolizes unity, humility and the submission of the believer to the will of Allah. Hajj is an obligation upon every Muslim who possesses the physical and financial means to undertake this spiritual voyage.

The Spiritual Essence of pillars of hajj in Islam.

Imagine Hajj as a spiritual odyssey, a journey that transcends the earthly realm to bring believers closer to Allah. The pillars of hajj in Islam performed during Hajj trace the footsteps of Prophet Ibrahim and his family, exemplifying submission, devotion and the oneness of the Muslim Ummah.

Book Free Trial Class

Who Should do Hajj?

Hajj is an obligatory duty for every Muslim who meets specific criteria. It is a once-in-a-lifetime pilgrimage that becomes mandatory when an individual reaches the age of maturity free human not enslaved is of sound mind, possesses the financial, physical means to undertake the journey and women must have a mahram.

the following are pillars of hajj in Islam, which a Muslim must follow to perform hajj correctly, The “Arkan” (pillars) of Hajj refer to the essential rituals and acts that constitute the core obligations of the pilgrimage. There are four primary pillars of hajj in Islam:

  1. Ihram: is the first pillars of hajj in Islam, The state of consecration or sanctification that a pilgrim enters before reaching the holy city of Mecca. Wearing specific clothing and abstaining from certain actions, the pilgrim declares their intention to perform Hajj.
  2. Tawaf al-Ifadah (The Circumambulation of the Kaaba): the second pillars of hajj in Islam, After standing at Arafat, pilgrims return to Mecca to perform the Tawaf al-Ifadah, which involves circumambulating the Kaaba seven times. This ritual is a fundamental part of the Hajj pilgrimage.
  3. Mount Arafat, also known as Jabal al-Rahmah (the Mountain of Mercy), is a significant and symbolic location during the annual Hajj pilgrimage. It holds immense importance in the Hajj rituals, particularly on the 9th day of Dhu al-Hijjah, known as the Day of Arafat.
  4. Sa’i between Safa and Marwah: Pilgrims perform the Sa’i, walking seven times between the hills of Safa and Marwah in the Masjid al-Haram. This act commemorates the actions of Hagar, the wife of Prophet Ibrahim, as she sought water for her son Isma’ii
  5. The Concept of Niyyah (Intention):The intention to perform Hajj must be sincere and solely for the sake of pleasing Allah. Those undertaking the pilgrimage must have a clear and devout intention, aligning their hearts with the spiritual significance of this sacred journey.

“Read about”

6 Pillars Of Faith | Arkan Al Iman 6

When Do You Perform Hajj? Unveiling the Auspicious Timing

  1. The Annual Pilgrimage:

Hajj occurs during the Islamic month of Dhu al-Hijjah, a specific period designated for this spiritual endeavor. The pillars of hajj in Islam are performed in and around Mecca, culminating in the significant day of Arafat.

  1. The Day of Arafat:

The pinnacle of Hajj is the day spent on the plain of Arafat, where pilgrims stand in prayer, repentance, and supplication. This day holds immense significance, symbolizing unity, humility, and the forgiveness of sins.

At Eilaf Institute, we illuminate the path of knowledge, providing a profound understanding of the pillars of Hajj in Islam. Whether you are a prospective pilgrim or a seeker of wisdom, our educational resources aim to enrich your understanding of Hajj, its obligations, and the divine timing that envelops this sacred journey. Join us on this enlightening expedition as we navigate the spiritual terrain of Hajj together.

Book Free Trial Class

“Read More”

5 arkan of islam

can i read quran on my period