Have you ever wondered about the core beliefs that underpin the Islamic faith? What are the Arkan Islam, and how do they shape the lives and practices of Muslims across the globe?

In this article, we’ll delve into these fundamental aspects of Islam, focusing on Arkan Islam.

What Is the Arkan of Islam?

The arkan of Islam or “the pillar of Islam” are five fundamental acts of worship, on which the Islamic religion is based, these five pillars are represented in the Quran and hadith as the general framework for Islamic worship, Understanding and implanting Arkan Islam is essential for every believer.

Book Free Trial Class

What are the 5 pillars of Islam?

Now, let’s explore the 5 Pillars of Arkan Islam in simple terms:

  1. Shahada (Faith):
    Shahada, The first pillar, means the declaration of faith, It involves bearing witness and declaring that “There is no god but Allah, and Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah,” This declaration signifies the belief in the oneness of Allah and the prophethood of Muhammad (peace be upon him).
  1. Salah (Prayer):
    Salah, the second pillar, represents the ritual prayers, we perform five times a day, These prayers serve as a direct link between the worshiper and Allah and are a means of seeking guidance and forgiveness from Allah.
  1. Zakah (Almsgiving):
    Zakah, The third pillar, is the obligation to give to those in need, It involves the giving of a known portion of one’s wealth to help those less fortunate, Zakah serves as a means of purifying one’s wealth and supporting the community’s welfare
  1. Sawm (Fasting during Ramadan):
    Sawm, the fourth pillar, is fasting during the holy month of Ramadan, when we abstain from food and drink from dawn to sunset during this month, focusing on self-discipline, self-reflection, and spiritual growth.
  1. Hajj (Pilgrimage to Mecca):
    Hajj, The fifth pillar, is the pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca, Every Muslim who is physically and financially able is required to make this pilgrimage at least once in their lifetime.It is a profound journey of spiritual significance and unity among Muslims.

ُ”Read about”

Dua For Memorizing Quran

The Profound Allahumma Barik Meaning

Are the 5 Pillars in the Quran ( Arkan Islam)?

The specific acts and rituals associated with the 5 Pillars of Arkan Islam are detailed in various hadith (sayings and actions of the Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him), as this hadith narrated Ibn ‘Umar: that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said: “Islam is based upon five: the testimony of La Ilaha Illallah, and that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah, the establishment of the Salat, giving the Zakat, fasting (the month of) Ramadan, and performing Hajj to the House”.

The fundamental concepts of Arkam Isalm are indeed rooted in the Quran, The Quran emphasizes the importance of monotheism, prayer, charity, fasting, and the significance of the pilgrimage to Mecca, These principles form the foundation of the 5 Pillars of Islam, as they are derived from both the Quran and the teachings of the Prophet (peace be upon him).

Note that there is a difference between arkam Islam and arkam of faith, and in short: arkam of faith are Belief in Allah, his Angels, Divine Books, Prophets, the Day of Judgment, and Qadar (Predestination).
Now, you have a great opportunity to study Islam in depth With Eilaf Institute, because we provide Islamic studies courses that suit every knowledge level and age with customizable study plans for everyone.

Eilaf Institute: Your Source for Islamic Studies

Eilaf Institute is your trusted partner on your journey to understand the Arkan of Islam and deepen your knowledge of Islamic studies, Their platform offers a welcoming and informative environment where you can explore and engage with these fundamental beliefs.

  • Customized Learning: Eilaf Institute provides tailored courses and lessons to help you comprehend Arkan Islam at your own pace, Our experienced instructors ensure that your learning experience aligns with your personalized needs and objectives.
  • One-on-One Tutoring: The institute offers one-on-one online sessions with native Arabic-speaking tutors who can guide you through the intricacies of Islamic studies, This personal interaction allows you to ask questions, engage in discussions, and foster a deeper understanding.
  • Group tutoring: If you like group study, you can learn Islamic studies with one of our certified tutors, where you can share your learning journey with friends to share your feelings, support, thoughts, and Questions and get feedback from your peers.
  • Flexible Scheduling: Eilaf Institute values convenience and allows you to schedule your learning sessions according to your availability, This flexibility ensures that your commitment to understanding the Arkan of Islam is both manageable and enjoyable.

As you explore Arkan Islam to gain a strong foundation for the beliefs and practices of Muslims’ fundamental principles, Eilaf Institute is here to support and guide you, Our platform offers an environment where you can learn, engage, and deepen your understanding of Islamic studies, Launch your journey with Eilaf Institute today and unlock the profound wisdom and spiritual depth that Arkan Islam offers, Whether you’re a beginner or seeking to expand your knowledge, Our tutors at Eilaf Institute equip you with the tools and guidance to explore the beauty and significance of Islamic beliefs and practices, Book your free session with one of our tutors.

Book Free Trial Class